Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In  |  Become an ATMAE Member
2017 Annual Conference

2017 ATMAE Awards


Faculty Excellence Award

Dr. Mostafa Ardakani, Farmingdale State College

Dr. Steven Freeman, Iowa State University


Best Conference Paper 

Yi-hsiang Chang, Illinois State University


Dr. Alvin Rudisill Exemplary Service Award

David Hoffa, Johnson & Johnson


Charles W. Keith Award

Dr. Mark Miller, University of Texas at Tyler


Student Awards


Outstanding Student Chapter

East Carolina University


Robotics Competition

1st Place Overall, Steve Harris Cup -  Southern Illinois University

2nd Place Overall – University of Texas at Tyler

3rd Place Overall – Iowa State University

Technical Report – Ohio Northern University

Presentation – Southern Illinois University

Robot Tag – Southern Illinois University

People’s Choice – Iowa State University


Haig Vahradian Technology Challenge

1st Place – Ben Gibson, Iowa State University

2nd Place – Caleb Nehls, University of Texas at Tyler

3rd Place, Alex Shermak, Ohio University


Community Search
Sign In
Login with LinkedIn
Sign In securely
Latest News
Online Surveys